top of page

There is No Perfect Time for the Lord

We all have that moment when we promise the Lord that we will fully commit to his will for our lives and live for him by putting aside our earthly desires and goals. But let’s be honest, it’s easier said than done, he either doesn’t show us his will fast enough or it’s not exactly what we had in mind and blow it off saying that it simply isn’t the right time and we go through the process all over agian. I’m saying this because I can speak from experience, I go to a convention or read a book that inspires me to “Let Go and Let God” and go throughout life excited and on fire.. but 2 weeks later I would be right back where I started, and my best guess is that most of you could relate. Well I want to introduce the next part of my series “The Summer I Became a Camp Counselor” with this point because as I said in my last post, it was definitely God that moved in me to agree to become a counselor. After I accepted the position I started to doubt my decision.. maybe I wasn’t prayerful enough, what if I made the choice because all my other friends were doing it as well… what if I end up having the worst time of my life? There were several times I almost backed out and had several excuses ready for that one day I would call and say that I was no longer wanting the position. That it wasn’t the right time for me to commit my summer to the Lord. I went back and forth for months until one day a boy broke my heart and I just wanted to get away. Best thing that has ever happened to me haha. So I went through with my decision and began planning my life around it, but Satan was not making it easy, obstacles were constantly being thrown my way and life was not seeming to work out the way I had planned… but I began to realize that his plans, although would one day mold me to whom every he wants me to be, were not going to be easy. So I began to prayerfully embrace the changes in my life and began to move with the spirit and allowed God to take the wheel and guide me throughout the summer the way he saw fit. I ended up leaving for Camp earlier than I was suppose leaving me to pack my apartment and leave a week early not knowing how to get my things back home before my lease was up. But I left it in God’s hands, knowing that if this summer is what he wanted then he would take care of the rest as long as I obeyed. Through the summer God broke me and put me together in a whole new way that I didn’t even think was possible. He taught me to slow down and linger in him to find peace in the changes and challenges that kept coming my way, because each time I would get comfortable he would cause discomfort again… and it was the best discomfort I’ve ever experienced. So my point to all of this, is that we might want to move in the Lord when we think that the timing is right, when it works out best for us… but reality is.. is that there is never a perfect time for the Lord there is just him and your willingness to commit.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page