top of page

Peace Beyond All Understanding

Updated: Feb 20, 2021


Philippians 4:7 ESV

7 “And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”
 

My impression of the real world? There are lots of opportunities and open doors they are just never open when you want them to be. I recently quit my first big girl job that I started 2 days after graduating. I should be proud of myself for leaving a place that didn’t make me happy but I’m a type 3 enneagram, which means I like to get things done and have things planned in advance. So when it comes to my future I like to have a plan of action in order to make life a little bit smoother cause let’s be honest, there’s nothing easy about being an adult. So I was ashamed that I didn’t have a plan B under my belt. It was hard for me to look at myself in the mirror knowing that I was living with my family rent free and doing absolutely nothing with my life, and I was only two days into unemployment Hahah. What has made this season harder is the fact that I want so badly to be in God’s will, but I also want to control the discomfort I am feeling of not knowing how I’m going to pay my bills. So taking this moment to really sit back and know that God has a plan is really hard for me. I think that there’s a thin line between trusting God and simply not taking action when you should. So I’m standing right in the middle not really knowing if I should trust that I’m going to get my dream job in a few months and move to my dream state this fall, or if I need to be looking for a plan B,C, and D in case I don’t get it. I am having a hard time giving God this season and sitting back and enjoying the freedom I currently have to appreciate the life he has given me. So today I decided to take sometime to add Him to my stillness and embracing in trusting the fact that even though I don’t have anything in my control right now, he does, and whenever he opens the door for new opportunities, whether it’s tomorrow, next week, or two months from now, I have the peace to know that it’s going to be awesome.

Comments


bottom of page