top of page

That Healthy Life

So the title pretty much said it but yeah! I’m all about that healthy life! I was vegan for two years and gave up sugar for 1 of those two. I found it so rewarding to know that I was taking care of my body.  Now you’re probably asking yourself as to why I gave it up if I loved it so much, well its very simple, being vegan doesn’t necessarily mean healthy, I can be vegan and only eat Oreos…. which I did. So after those two years I saw that there wasn’t really a huge improvement in my health, I was constantly fatigue and had a hard time focusing, so I decided to become vegetarian, which allowed me to give my body the nutrients it needed for me to properly function, I now eat eggs, and cheese as well as fish, but no red meats… maybe the occasionally USDA approved chicken but that is as far as I take it when it comes to my protein, I try my best to stay away from a high Carb but with the “funds” that I have I find it quite difficult but I manage, however, I did lower my sugar intake. After that year with out it, eating sweet things again isn’t as pleasant, everything is just way too sweet now so I don’t really find it hard to stay away. On top of my diet, I also do yoga. During puberty I developed scoliosis and had terrible posture and standing correctly gave me horrible back pain. So in high school I grew tired of the slumped over look that I couldn’t seem to get rid of. During that time I was a gymnastics coach and dancer, and because of those I wanted to become stronger. Some of my coworkers told me that If I wanted to gain muscles as well as improve my posture I should consider yoga. At first I thought that that was a pretty dumb Idea being that only hippies did it and that it didn’t look that hard, but I gave it a try anyway and boy was I wrong, my first session nearly killed me! But I couldn’t help but love the feeling it gave me afterwards, so I kept it up, and overtime I found that I was not only getting stronger but I was standing taller as well! My shoulders were pulled back and my back extended. I was incredibly happy, and I’ve been doing it ever since…. Well kinda, it’s been pretty hard sticking to it when I’m stressing over midterms and finals but when I find time my body feels completely rejuvenated. So yeah! that’s my healthy life story! I’ll be talking more about it on my channel so stay tuned!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page